Beautiful Tragedies

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and no for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”
-Jeremiah 29:11

Perhaps it’s good to have a beautiful mind, but a better gift to discover is a beautiful heart. Nothing compares to a beautiful conversation with a beautiful mind, but nothing comes close to someone who has a heart at peace.

What’s better after 3 a.m. The heavier the eyelids, the sincerer the words, and silence is not awkward, it’s tranquil. Sometimes the heart knows things that the mind could never explain, and sometimes the mind accepts things that the heart can never.

IMG_1531.JPG

It’s easy to strip off your clothes and have sex with someone, but what’s equally insane, is stripping off the curtains hiding your soul to someone special.. Well, that’s really being naked, free from stress and lies.

“To me, beauty is about being comfortable in your own skin. It’s about knowing and accepting who you are.”
-Ellen Degeneres

 

IMG_1557.JPG

#cousins #bub

I constantly feel like I’m at war with myself.. My mind, my thoughts.. One thing I’ve learn in my life, it’s to fight, fight for what’s right, what I believe in, and what is important to me. Of course, most importantly, fight for those who you love. And with that said, fight for everyone. Never forget to compliment and tell someone how much they mean to you, that’s when you learn to outlook upon their flaws.

It’s funny how sometimes all we need is a line from a song or a quote from a book or movie to realise how we really feel and all we needed was a smile from a friendly stranger, a good cup of tea, a walk in the rain or even just an old song to briefly put us back together before we fall apart all over again.

IMG_1535.JPG

Before touching on the main point, I find it necessary to introduce my blogging mate. Well she kicked started me into blogging, so I think it’s only relevant for me to continue if I mention her blog.

https://jiayinggggg.blogspot.my  Et voila !! 
Give it a read~ It encouraged me to blog and maybe you’ll start too 🙂
Well, of course do keep track to her blogs if you find it interesting ❤

Briefly, since blogging has changed my life drastically, she has a major role in it. She joined our school this year, and she’s also the only friend I know who is as whole-hearted into her blogs as I do. Well this clearly shows I don’t have much friends.. Ahh ça ira~

Just, if you’re reading this, thanks for being so loving with my sis. That’s something I can’t express to them..

 Anyways

Today on the 15th of July 2016, I woke up to yet another terrorist attack. It was the 14th in France, as they were celebrating their National Day, well.. Their liberty was cruelly snatched away when more than 80 innocent blood was shed.. Behind every exquisite thing that existed, there was something tragic. Of course these events are still tragic. They still hurt like all hell and there is still seemingly no reason or purpose behind them. It still seems unfair and unjust how bad things happen to good people. Life goes on, and that is not an excuse for you to stop smiling.

IMG_1545.jpgHave you ever had one of those moments when something devastating happens in your world and it feels like the rug has been ripped out from under you? Me too.. I lost my father in 2012, right before my major exams, but I’ve learn to discipline myself a lot. I’ve learned to put on a fatherly figure to younger ones before it isn’t pleasurable when someone you once loved so much suddenly vanished from your life. Throughout this time, I have also heard and learned about others who have experienced tragedy, and despite this, can see so much beauty in the lessons and life events that follows.

No smile compares to the ones that are genuine, especially when you were hurt and ripped apart. A rainbow will always appear right after the rain, keep your heads up, and keep an eye out for it.

It’s the 16th July~ !! Happy Birthday bub !! ❤ Doubt she’ll be reading it though.. Oh well~

Skype-ing has never been more awkward when Léa’s right beside. I looked at her and vice versa and trust me, I was so shy x) We had a short one though, my body clock is trolling with me again, making me tired when it’s around 01 hr ><

Her little cousin from Paris dropped by today, and she is ADORABLE~ Lil’ Chloé’s reaction when she found out that she’ll have a little sibling was just priceless ❤

Hey boo, I know what happened in Nice on National Day was scary, and I can’t do anything right now, but I have faith you’ll know what to do.. I feel so bad that I can only trust in you to recover yourself, but I really believe that you will, and will always do perfectly even without me ❤

Luvya~

 

Leave a Reply

