Creating Your Legacy

“Don’t hide your light! Let it shine for all; Let your good deeds glow for all to see, so that they will praise your heavenly father.”
-Matthew 5:15-16

I’ve once read that success isn’t about accomplishing something, nor is it about being better than others. It’s about what you inspire others to do. When you learn to expect nothing, but appreciating everything, that’s when happiness kicks in, and you will be leaving a trail everywhere you go. That’s what making a legacy is all about.

“Carve your name on hearts, not tombstones. A legacy is etched into the minds of others and the stories they tell about you.”
-Shannon La Alder

IMG_1581.JPG

Sorry to break your bubble, but we all eventually die. Well the goal isn’t to live forever, but to create something that will. Build something that outlives you. Legends walk amongst us, however, they are not born, they are build and forged in hot iron. Again, many people do not live, they only exist.

My goal is sure to create a legacy, but my passion is definitely showing you how to create one yourself.

Actually, the villains have a vision for the world. Heroes don’t, their only goal is to stop the villains from reaching their goals. Be not the villains that destroys the world, but the villain that ignores the people who are to do to drag you down, and aim for your target.

Once again, Tetris has taught me that if you ever try to fit in, you’ll disappear. With that said, never be worried about the people that speaks behind your back, they are behind you for a reason. Keep striving towards your goals and never let anyone stop you from achieving your dreams.

Rules are made to be broken. You do not create your legacy by winning. Your struggles develop your strength. When you go through hardships and decides not to surrender, that’s your legacy being written. Legacy is not leaving something for people, it’s leaving something in people.

“If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart.”
-Nelson Mandela

Never let the behaviour of others destroy your inner peace and your attitude towards them. Also, always be kind as you’ll never know what someone else is going through. People will forget what you said. They may even forget what you did for them. But people will never ever forget how you made them feel.

IMG_1674

^Le Mont Saint Michel ❤

Anyways, I’ll just like to end this blog by proclaiming that you legacy is your message to the world. Hey, make sure it’s inspiring !!

“There’s only one thing in the world worse than being talked about, and that’s not being talked about.”
-Oscar Wilde

Well to think back 114 ago, I confessed to her, and through all these days, it has been so hard. I mean long distanced relationships are never meant to be easy, especially the fact that we’ve never met. We eventually shared many secrets, and stressed. The more the days gone by, the more I realised that you mean the world to me. I died every time you remind me that the moon I’m looking at is also the moon you’re looking at, just 6 hours later ^^

She’s still in St Malo, and we can finally Skype again real soon ^^ She knows I’ll have the worst homesick in the upcoming camp.. And the stars that I’ll be staring at near dusk will be the ones that she is looking at with me. My lifestyle has completely changed upon meeting you. I’m living everyday, knowing that it’s a day closer to the day I can hold you in my arms~

Tu me manques ma cherie ^^ I really can’t wait until the day we can finally meet. Ahh, and please tell Léa I said Hi~ x) 😛

Luvya~

Leave a Reply

