Aesthetics In Triumph

“Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.”
-Deauteronomy 31:6

To bluntly kick things off for this blog, I am into fitness and physique, and what’s harder than pushing myself, is definitely the negative vibes flowing around me. It’s not hard to spend hours in the gym, but personally, it is hard to achieve the dream figure if you’re on your own, while others are trying to drag you down.

So many times I’ve pushed myself over my limits, but recently I’ve discovered that without dieting, or simple, putting healthy food into your stomach, well.. you’ll never achieve that ideal aesthetic figure you’ll dream off. Well the hardest thing in the fitness world to me, is definitely not carrying the heavyweights for hours, nor the running of miles and miles in extreme weathers, but the mastermind, twisting my plans around is definitely dieting.

IMG_1981.jpg

That’s me earlier this year, when I found myself back into the fitness world. Sometimes putting a bit of effort ignoring other people’s sound advice to contaminate you can be a good thing. And there’s never going to be a better feeling than seeing your body change drastically after putting yourself through hell for a period of time.

Dieting has never been harder when friends and family start criticising you on what you eat. Well it is my choice to sculpture my body to achieve my dream structure, but the negative vibes the others are holding are pulling me down gradually.

“Hey, these are trans-fats, you want those fats in your body?”
“Look at this attention seeker trying to be all healthy and fit.”
“Where’s the greeneries? Aren’t you trying on a diet?”

Little does anyone know, the tiniest sarcasm, or so-called “jokes” they make, actually pierces through my heart, as dieting is not a choice, it’s a necessity.

IMG_2272.jpg

That’s me, 89 weeks ago when I first saw my core being visible. I had the flabbiest chest and the flimsiest arms, but that kept me moving. I remember editing the picture so much just to see the contour, well, Hey, I was desperate~

ANYWAYS~

Here’s a short snapshot of my body transformation throughout this year.

My goal is to be down, but not out. Being able to fail, and not quit. To get knocked down seven times, but get up eight. Having passion over talent, and a heart that could sink a ship. To never let anybody, or anything get in my way. Never whine, never cry, and never give up. To lose, but always learn, and to be tested from time and time again. Thrown into darkness, with only the will to survive. Well when life gets hard, don’t ask me “why”. Stare at it in triumph and hang on to my strength, my passion, and my difference to overcome.

Sometimes beings relentless is alright. It means you’re demanding more of yourself than anyone else could ever demand of you, knowing that every time you stop, you’re capable to doing even more!

That’s my previous deadlift session where I pulled a 176 lbs.

Keep in mind, you always burn out physically, but you’ll never burn out mentally. You hit the limits, but it’s possible to break the barriers. Every rep, every training session, and every meal either contributes or contaminate your ability to reach your dream. Success is not and will never be earned overnight; you need to take massive actions to start making progress and change that will allow you to move forward and get you one step closer to acquiring the success you’ve visualised for years. Only YOU can decide what you want to make things happen. It’s not just about putting in the hours, it’s about what you are doing with the time in.

Few things in the world are actually more powerful than a positive push. A smile. A world of optimism and hope. A “you can do it” can actually make my day, in fact, everyone’s day so much better.

With all the hard work of gymming and powerlifting, especially dieting and controlling my intake, well, a little of binge treat for myself is a million times more satisfying. My tip: control your diet and basically, stuff yourself with healthy food and nutritions. You have one body, you can either choose to build it to its best, or destroy it and regret later on in life.

There’s my 200 lbs~

And to end this blog, no matter what you are going through, you’re not alone, there’s a light at the end of the tunnel and it may seem hard to get to it but you can do it. Just keep working towards it and you’ll find the positive side of things. To all the dreamers out there, don’t ever stop or let the world’s negativity get to you. There are going to be a lot of people you have to plow through, but as long as you believe in yourself, and work hard that’s really all that matters. Surround yourself with love and the right people, anything is possible. Stop wasting time, and well.. Start now~ ^^

It all starts off with a simple desire to success and conquer~

And a lil’ physique update as to 2018 before I end the blog

Luvya~

Leave a comment