The Calm After The Storm

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”
-Isaiah 41:10

Hi Internet, apparently in a blink of an eye, it has been more than 6 months since I last blogged. Quick update, I’m now blonde. Okay that doesn’t matter. Anyways, for this week, I’d just like to share with you a few of my favourite pictures in my album, you may have seen them before, but there’s a story behind all of them.

Look into the mirror, that’s your competition.

“Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value.” – Albert Einstein

Coins always make sounds, but paper moneys are always silent. So, when your value increases, keep yourself silent and humble. Humility is a strength, and that alone is well said enough.

When people said “we never want to look like you,” Arnold Schwarzenegger replied “don’t worry, you’ll never.” Everybody is definitely unique, and you carve your own legacy. Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don’t. I once love the phrase “Stop assuming and get to know me”, but selfishly, I didn’t apply it for myself. And now that things has changed, it is really really eye-opening.

Don’t ruin a good today by thinking about a bad yesterday. Sounds easy right? This phrase has to be the hardest thing for me to accomplish. Well you see, I strongly believe that smiling is the best thing to do, as it can hide all the sadness inside of you..

Well, I’m 18, and that’s a very young age to be having anxiety. Stop being afraid of what could go wrong, and think of what could go right.. I learned this the hard way, but it’s all worth it~

Be quiet, but don’t be blind. Be quick to listen, but slow to speak.

Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different?

IMG_5100.jpg

I find happiness when others smile, maybe you will too. So here’s to the night that turned into mornings, and friends that turned into family. Cheers ! And that’s all I have for now.

Luvya~

Leave a Reply

